Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: CPL 2020 – Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Zouks – Match 3

The 3rd match of the Caribbean Premier League 2020 will be played between Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Zouks at the Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba in Trinidad

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell will lead the 2016 CPL T20 champions in the 2020 season of the league. While the Universe Boss Chris Gayle has left the franchise and will not be participating in the 2020 edition of CPL T20, Jamaica Tallawahs have retained Andre Russell, Chadwick Walton, Carlos Brathwaite, and Glenn Phillips.

Phillips and skipper Powell can give JT a strong start at the top while Chadwick Walton and Jermaine Blackwood can build partnerships in the middle. Both Blackwood and Walton are attacking players and Blackwood’s ability to adapt to the situation was seen in the Windies tour of England recently. In addition to the big-hitting batsmen at the top, Jamaica Tallawahs have got the dangerous Russell and Asif Ali down the order to finish the innings on a high note.

Carlos Brathwaite’s ability to play a finisher’s role is well known. JT has got a strong batting line-up and this season they’ve got some exciting new signings in the bowling department as well. The experienced Fidel Edwards will join Oshane Thomas in the pace attack. Whereas, the spin department will feature leg-break bowler Sandeep Lamichhane and the right-arm off-break Mujeeb Ur Rehman.

St Lucia Zouks

St Lucia Zouks have retained their skipper Darren Sammy from the last season. However, there have been some major changes in both batting and bowling departments. While Colin Ingram is no more part of the SLZ squad, only Kesrick Williams and Obed McCoy from the last season are retained among the bowlers.

Among the batsmen, Kavem Hodge and Najibullah Zadran are among the retained players. Leniko Boucher, Javelle Glen, and Kimani Melius are the new signings in the batting department for St Lucia Zouks. The all-rounders will have a lot of responsibility given their experience in this format. Darren Sammy and Scott Kuggeleijn are the batting all-all-rounders while Mohammad Nabi, Roston Chase, and Rakheem Cornwall will be the bowling all-rounders in St Lucia Zouks squad for CPL 2020.

While Raheem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Najibullah Zadran, and Mohammad Nabi can all be expected to perform with the bat, Zouks lack a quality pace attack. They’re coming in with a lot of spinners – left-arm chinaman Zahir Khan from Afghanistan, left-arm orthodox Saad Bin afar from Canada, right-arm off break Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, and Mohammad Nabi. Given how the pitch at this venue has played out in the last few seasons, the spinners will likely play a crucial role.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Jermaine Blackwood, Nicholas Kirton, Ramaal Lewis, Nkrumah Bonnar, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud.

St Lucia Zouks: Roston Chase, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy, Najibullah Zadran, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chemar Holder, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Zahir Khan, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* – PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Jamaica Tallawahs

Who will win? – Jamaica Tallawahs

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Andre Russell (Jamaica Tallawahs), Andre Fletcher (St Lucia Zouks)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Oshane Thomas (Jamaica Tallawahs), Kesrick Williams (St Lucia Zouks)

Most Sixes – Andre Russell (Jamaica Tallawahs), Andre Fletcher (St Lucia Zouks)

Man of the Match –  Andre Russell

Team Scores Batting first – Jamaica Tallawahs 170+, St Lucia Zouks 165+

 Match Handicap Jamaica Tallawahs